Payneham Norwood Union is the largest, most successful junior football club in the North Eastern Area (having been officially recognised as such in 2014 by the SANFL governing body). Payneham Norwood Union fields over 20 teams ranging from Under 7 to Under 16 and conducts Auskick Clinics. The Payneham Norwood Union Junior Football Club reaches over 400 families.


See training times, coaches and team managers on the 2020 training schedule below

2020 FEES

U7 & All Girls Teams



$160 with sports voucher rebate

*U14 girls won’t receive sports voucher

Sub-Juniors U8 - U11



$180 with sports voucher rebate

Juniors U12 - U16.5



$200 with sports voucher rebate

*Only some of this group can claim the sports voucher rebate

Sports Vouchers Program

The Sports Vouchers program is a Government of South Australia initiative administered by the Office for Recreation, Sport and Racing. The program provides an opportunity for primary school aged children from Reception to Year 7 to receive up to a $100 discount on sports membership/registration fees. Click here to learn more.


Boys and Girls 5- 12 yrs

Term 1 2020 8th Feb – 28th March Saturdays 8.30am – 9.15am with Dylan McIntosh and Tait Brimacombe, if you are interested in registering please visit

For any questions about our Juniors program contact us at

SANFL Transfer Form

If players wish to transfer across to PNUJFC, a SANFL Juniors Player Transfer Form must be completed.

Transfers are open from Friday November 1st – Saturday November 30th and will re-open Saturday February 1st – Tuesday June 30th

Become a sponsor

Like many other community-based sporting clubs, Payneham Norwood Union raises revenue from generous sponsors and supporters, and from memberships, subscriptions and social functions.